07/20/17  Troop F State Police In Warren Gets New 2.8 Million Facility


The ground breaking on a new 2.8 million dollar Troop F headquarters in Warren took place yesterday with Governor Asa Hutchinson, commanders of the Arkansas State Police and state police commissioners attending.

Troop F Headquarters, originally designated District 4 in 1943, was among the first of four headquarters to be built following the 1935 Arkansas General Assembly session creating the Department of Arkansas State Police. Eighty-two years later there are twelve Arkansas State Police troop headquarters. Nine south Arkansas counties; Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas, Drew, Ouachita and Union, are served by Highway Patrol Division, Troop F.

Currently there are 26 state troopers patrolling the highways in this area under the command of Captain Charles Hubbard. Troop F provides integral communication services 24-hours a day for state troopers and other law enforcement services in the immediate area. Six full time telecommunication personnel are assigned to the troop.

Last year more than 45 hundred drivers license tests were administered at the Warren testing station inside Troop F where three examiners are employed. With over 11 thousand square feet of building space being planned for the new structure, more than twice the existing facility, the headquarters building will also house offices for the special agents of the department's Criminal Investigation Division and Crimes Against Children Division. Construction of the new building is expected to be completed by mid-year 2018.