08/29/16   Deadline For Filing For Bearden School Board Is Tomorrow


Those persons interested in running for school board member in the Bearden School District have until tomorrow at noon to turn in their petitions with 20 signatures of residents in the district they plan to represent, to the Ouachita County Clerk's office.

As of last week, no one had filed for Zone 1, now being represented by Karen Castleberry, who was appointed to fill the unexpired term of a member who moved out of the district.

Joannie Cayce of Thornton, representing Zone 5, Doug Easterling of Thornton, representing Zone 6 and Megan Rothwell of Chambersville, representing Zone 7 have all filed for re-election.

Anyone interested in running for these zones must file their petition with 20 qualified registered voters who are residents of the district and respective electoral zone with the Ouachita County Clerk by noon tomorrow.